Construction News

Fri June 14 2024

Related Information

Enter now for the International Awards for Powered Access 2012 in Rome

10 Nov 11 Entries are now open for the International Awards for Powered Access (IAPAs) 2012, jointly organised by Access International and IPAF.

The awards ceremony and dinner will be held on 29 March 2012 at the Sheraton Roma Hotel in Rome, Italy. They follow the IPAF Summit which starts at 13:30 on the same day.

The IAPAs are the premier event celebrating best practice and excellence in the powered access industry, attracting full-capacity audiences of around 450 each year. This is the fourth time that the awards are being held.

The categories, open to all companies and individuals in the powered access industry, are:

The Access Rental Company of the Year

IPAF Safety Champion

Contribution to Safe Working at Height

Access Project of the Year

Product of the Year – Vehicle/trailer-mounted

Product of the Year – Self-propelled (booms, scissors, atrium lifts)

Product of the Year – Mast climbing work platforms/hoists

Related Information

Product of the Year – Low-level access

Award for Outstanding After Sales Service

IPAF/Access International Lifetime Achievement Award

There are two categories designed for IPAF member companies and individuals only:

IPAF Training Instructor of the Year

Best New IPAF Training Centre

“Slight alterations have been made to the award categories this year in order to better reflect the industry and make it simple to enter,” said Maria Hadlow, editor of Access International. “The judges are looking for best practice, excellence, innovation and professionalism. The basic criterion is simple – the judges want all entrants to tell them why they believe their company, project or product is special and why it deserves to win an award in a particular category.”

“The IAPAs are hotly contested as there is always pressure to do better than your peers in the industry,” said IPAF CEO Tim Whiteman. “Do encourage your customers, suppliers or colleagues – anyone you believe should win an award – to submit an entry.”

Companies and individuals can enter themselves or nominate others. They can submit entries for more than one award, and more than one entry per category, if they so wish. There is no charge for entering. Entries must be for work done in 2011. The deadline for entries is 23 December 2011.

The judging panel comprises industry experts with long-standing experience in the business and will be announced shortly. 

Got a story? Email


Click here to view latest construction news »