Takuechi Finance Takuechi Finance
Follow us on Twitter Follow us on LinkedIn Follow us on Instagram
Daily construction news
Weekly plant news

Construction News

Sat April 21 2018

Related Information
Related Information
Related Information
Related Information

News » UK » T-level panels membership confirmed » published 5 Jan 2018

T-level panels membership confirmed

The Department for Education has confirmed the names of the 38 industry professionals who have been given responsibility for drawing up the new construction T-levels.

T-levels, due to be introduced from 2020, are to be offered by schools and colleges as an alternative to A-levels to offer a more technical than academic education.

There are three construction-related T-levels courses being produced, each with its own industry panel to determine the content. These courses are: design, surveying & planning; onsite construction; and building services engineering.

The membership of each panel is set out below.


Construction T-level panels


Design, Surveying and Planning panel

  • Dayle Bayliss (Chair) – Dayle Bayliss Associates LLP, chartered building surveyor/partner
  • David Ewing – Local Authority Building Control, head of guidance
  • Edith Mueller – RBA Mueller Ltd, façade consultant
  • Harriet Harriss– Royal College of Art, head of MPhil/PhD Architecture/Interior Design research programmes
  • Ian Norman – Powell Dobson Architects Ltd, director
  • Lucy Wiltshire – Morgan Sindall, senior commercial manager
  • Mark Lawton – Skanska UK, chief engineering surveyor
  • Martyn Price – O'Halloran & O'Brien, workforce development director
  • Rebecca Lindridge – Aecom, associate quantity surveyor
  • Samantha Scott – Currie Brown, senior cost consultant
  • Steven Thompson – Royal Institution of Chartered Surveyors (RICS), associate director of the built environment, professional groups
  • Terry Stone – KBR, chief designer
  • Andrew Stanley – Institution of Civil Engineers, head of education policy
  • Andrew Thomas – Hyndburn Borough Council, building surveyor


Onsite Construction panel

  • Julian Weightman (Chair) – Bordercraft Group, managing director
  • Angela Laycock – British Army, major
  • Bruce Boughton – Lovell Partnerships, people development manager
  • Geoffrey Mann – NHBC, industry training manager
  • Gillian Cain – CITB, head of apprenticeships
  • Guy Poyser – Miller Homes, regional technical co-ordinator
  • Jason Duncan – Chameleon School of Construction Ltd, operations director
  • John Bradbury – Chichester College, head of learning for construction
  • Paul Sweeney – Countryside Properties, director
  • Robert Howard – RHTC Ltd, consultant, director of Tile Association
  • Sarah Garry – Build UK, skills manager
  • Simon Dixon – National Federation of Roofing Contractors, training manager


Building Services Engineering panel

  • David Matthews (Chair) – CEO of Institute of Domestic Heating &Environmental Engineering (IDHEE)
  • Danny Jones – Expertina Ltd, managing director
  • Paul Collins – Certsure LLP, technical services manager
  • Sarah Davis – Skills4Stem Ltd, chief executive
  • Jamie White – EDF Energy, central training manager
  • Michael Harvey – HETAS, training & technical support manager
  • Cat Hirst – UK Green Building Council, director of learning & innovation
  • Paul Downing – Compliance (Air & Water) Ltd, owner & principal consultant
  • Richard Bullock – Bridgwater & Taunton College, construction trades curriculum manager
  • Ian Billyard – Leeds College of Building, principal
  • Nicholas Wincott – Ground Source Heat Pump Association, chief executive
  • Graham Smith – Highway Electrical Association, chief executive




Download our free construction news iPhone / iPad app. Sign up to our FREE email newsletters or subscribe to our RSS feed for regular updates on the latest Construction News, Plant News & Contract News. The Construction Index also provides the latest Construction Tenders, Construction Market Data & Construction Law Commentary all FREE.

This article was published on 5 Jan 2018 (last updated on 5 Jan 2018).

More News Channels